Thursday, March 31, 2011

The Strokes

Will Angles be known as the album where The Strokes find themselves at a crossroad or at the end of the road?

With this album comes mixed feelings, for me personally, that is. It's not as great as This is It, but nor is it as awful (in my opinion; remember: "to each their own") as First Impressions of Earth. I've yet to come to a decision as to whether I truly like the album or not, but I can say that a couple tracks caught my attention.

Decide for yourself.

01. Machu Picchu

02. Under Cover of Darkness

03. Two Kinds of Happiness

04. You’re So Right

05. Taken For A Fool

06. Games

07. Call Me Back

08. Gratisfaction 

09. Metabolism
10. Life Is Simple In The Moonlight

Download here.