Friday, March 25, 2011

The Clash

Last Gang In Town:  Rarities 1976-1984

This mix compiles the entire career of The Clash, from demos, to live tracks and remixes and alternate lyrics etc etc and so on.

  1. 1977 (Polydor Demo)
  2. White Riot (Polydor Demo)
  3. Garageland (Complete Rude Boy Outtake)
  4. Pressure Drop (CBS Demo)
  5. White Man In Hammersmith Palais (Alt. lyrics)
  6. All The Young Punks (CBS Demo)
  7. Safe European Home (Music Machine, Camden Town 27.07.78)
  8. Lost In The Supermarket (Majestic Theatre, San Antonio, TX 22.05.83)
  9. Revolution Dub (Rude Boy Rock Edit)
  10. Return To Brixton (1990 Jeremy Healy Remix)
  11. The Magnificent 7 (Dirty Harry Full Radio Mix)
  12. Capital Air - w/Allen Ginsberg (Bond's Casino, Times Square, NYC 10.06.81)
  13. Should I Stay Or Should I Go (Mick Jones produced version)
  14. Walk Evil Talk (Combat Rock Sessions)
  15. This Is England (Dutch 7" Single 1984)
  16. Career Opportunities (Polydor Demo)
  17. Janie Jones (Polydor Demo)
  18. Londons Burning (Polydor Demo)
  19. Tommy Gun (Dunfermline Kinema 06.07.78)
  20. English Civil War (London Lyceum 03.01.79)
  21. Outside Broadcast (12" Radio Clash Remix)
  22. The Beautiful People Are Ugly Too (Combat Rock Outtake)
  23. Kill Time (Combat Rock Outtake)
Want it? Download it here!