Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Unwritten Law

It’s been a long wait since the last original Unwritten Law release. Here’s To The Mourning came out in 2005, so nearly 6 years have passed to give us Swan, the band’s latest work. Luckily, the wait was not in vain; Swan was worth it. While not as catchy as Here's To The Mourning, it is still a well crafted and rounded record that has its anthems, slow songs, and ‘experiments’.

For those unfamiliar with this band, their music is surprisingly varied for a rock band. They like to try all speeds and rhythms, which makes for an entertaining ride. Swan is no different, and is another worthy addition to the Unwritten Law discography. It may not be their best album to date, but it’s still a great listen and highly recommended.

1. Starships and Apocalypse
2. Nevermind
3. Dark Dayz
4. Last Chance
5. Sing
6. Superbad
7. Let You Go
8. Chicken (Ready To Go) feat. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien
9. On My Own
10. Love Love Love
11. Swan Song

Download now.